Alternative Media Sources

After the jump, a long list of news & information sources beyond the mainstream media, including international journalism, reporting on Scottish issues, informative blogs, and analysis on specific issues, to help you stay informed.

Monthly Review, monthlyreview.org
Telesur English, telesurtv.net/english
Democracy Now, democracynow.org
The Real News Network, therealnews.com/t2
Bright Green Scotland, brightgreenscotland.org
Bella Caledonia, bellacaledonia.org.uk
Middle East Monitor, middleeastmonitor.com
Latin American Bureau, lab.org.uk
Morning Star, morningstaronline.co.uk
Media Lens, medialens.org
Red Pepper, redpepper.org.uk
Gaza TV News, facebook.com/GazaTVNews
Scriptonite Daily, scriptonitedaily.com
Aberdeen Voice, aberdeenvoice.com
Gerry Hassan, gerryhassan.com
Le Monde Diplomatique in English, mondediplo.com
New Statesman, newstatesman.com
New Internationalist, newint.org
Libcom, libcom.org
Scottish Left Review, scottishleftreview.org
Scottish Socialist Voice, scottishsocialistparty.org/category/socialist-voice
CCTV News, english.cntv.cn
Russia Today, rt.com
Jonathan Cook (journalist), jonathan-cook.net
George Monbiot blog, monbiot.com
BritCits (immigration news), britcits.blogspot.co.uk
Council on Hemispheric affairs, coha.org
FAIR (Fairness & Accuracy in Reporting), fair.org
Scottish Refugee Council, www.scottishrefugeecouncil.org.uk
Corp Watch, corpwatch.org
Bretton Woods Project, brettonwoodsproject.org
Public Citizen (Global Trade Watch), citizen.org/trade
CLASS (Centre for Labour and Social Studies), classonline.org.uk
Centre for Economic and Social Rights, cesr.org
Joint Council for the Welfare of Immigrants, jcwi.org.uk
Media Education Foundation, mediaed.org
New Left Review, newleftreview.org
World Development Movement, wdm.org.uk
New Economics Foundation, neweconomics.org
Znet, zcomm.org/znet
Al-akhbar English, english.al-akhbar.com
Electornic Frontier Foundation, eff.org

Advertisements

About RIC Aberdeen

The Radical Independence Campaign sees Scottish independence as the first step towards creating a fairer, greener, more democratic place. RIC Aberdeen are a local campaigning group, ordinary people who want to make a difference. We do canvassing every Wednesday night, along with other events. Please get in touch for more info.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: